Aaron Burr Sir

In case you didn’t know, my name is Erin. With an E. Not with two A’s. That’s how boys spell it. DO I  LOOK LIKE A BOY! It’s kind of weird having a name that can be a boys name. People always want to spell my  name with two A’s, It’s as if girls can’t be named Erin. So this blog is written in defense of all those people who’s names can be a boy’s or girl’s name. All the Sydney’s, Sam’s, Taylor’s, Jessie’s, Riley’s, Alex’s and many more. We are a loud to have our own personalities, we don’t have to love sports and hate fashion. If you happen to know two different people of the opposite genders who have the same name, don’t even THINK about calling them girl Erin and Boy Aaron! There is a song in Hamilton called Aaron Burr sir, and when ever my friends and I listen to Hamilton, they will talk about how funny it is that we have the same name. It’s not funny! My friend even called me Aaron Burr for a day, I have my own name. So if you ever run into me listening to Hamilton, at least call the song Erin Burr Mam! Comment if you have one of these names.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *