Slice of Life Challenge

I am participating in the slice of life challenge. That is where you post a slice of life blog post every day of March. I know it isn’t March yet, but I am going to start today.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In Math today we did something that rarely happens, we switched seats! Me and my friends Mia and Jenna of course always hope to be seated together. That never happens, but still! We all lined up in the back of the class, and crossed our fingers as he called the first name. “Mia.” There are three to four people seated at each table, so there was hope. He called another name that was neither Jenna’s or mine. A few seconds later Mia’s table was filled, and Jenna and I were still standing. He went through several more tables until only two were left. Jenna and I were still both standing. He began to call out names for the second to last table. “Srija, Nathan.” Since there were only four people left standing, one of them would have to go to that table to make three. If me or Jenna’s name was called we would be separated. “Krithi.” All the crossing of fingers worked! Me and Jenna were at the same table! It was a miracle, but poor Mia all alone on the other side of the classroom. I guess she’ll be distraction free?

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life Challenge

  1. It’s cool that you’re doing the challenge too! Who is your math teacher? That was really good, and super discriptive too! I like the color you used, and the font!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *