Alexander Hamilton

If you know anything about me, you know that I love Hamilton. If for some reason you don’t know what that is, it’s a musical about one of our founding fathers. The creator of Hamilton thought that Alexander Hamilton embodied hip hop, so the soundtrack consists of many raps. Not to brag, but I have memorized all 46 songs. Once you start listening there is no escape, and before you know it you are flying up to New York to see it live! My personal favorite character is Eliza Schuyler. I can relate to her in many ways, and Phillipa Soo, the actress who plays her, has a beautiful voice. The truth is that it would be impossible for me to choose a favorite song! I kind of have a new one every week. Currently I love the song burn, but in the past some of my favorites have been…

  • Satisfied
  • The Room Where It Happened
  • Wait For It
  • Right Hand Man
  • Non Stop
  • Helpless
  • Schuyler Sisters
  • What’d I Miss
  • The Election of 1800

And so on. I hope that after reading this, if you have not already, you go and listen to the soundtrack. I would highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *